And the Pantone color of the year is…

Between baking/tasting/wrapping/decorating, intrusive winter weather, and general pre-holiday merriment, I bet you haven’t spent much time thinking about the springtime lately. I certainly haven’t. But the ever forward-thinking people at Pantone have just proclaimed their 2014 Color of the Year…

Radiant Orchid

Image source: Pantone

Ooh, I’m a fan. I’ve yet to meet a pink-y, purple-y mauve that I haven’t liked. Do you remember this post where I realized I’ve been unintentionally buying nail polishes in basically the same few colors? I mean, I guess it’s a good thing I’m consistent with what I like, huh? After murmuring to myself how much I loved the color, I began thinking that it looked familiar. Soon I put two and two together and figured out it’s a nearly a carbon copy of my Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri polish in Raspberry Race:

Preeeetty close, right? So while your nails are in the throes of the holiday season with reds and metallics, rest assured with a quick trip to the store they’ll be up to speed once the new year rolls around!

I’m trying out some new recipes today for holiday hospitality gifts…hoping they turn out just right as I’m headed to a party tonight! Enjoy your weekend everyone 🙂

